2020 Release news

Samuel Escher will be releasing two new studio albums in 2020, alongside 6 standalone singles written specifically for streaming.

I have been busy writing through the winter and now comes the time to share new music with you. I am very excited to announce that I will be releasing two new albums this year. The first, is the follow-up record in my Wilderness series. The album, titled Migration, will be released in the autumn with the lead single, Seasons, coming out in the summer.

The second, Prairie Lights Vol. 1 is a meditative drone piece recorded on the Blackland Prairie in Texas. It is my first instrumental album and focuses on using the soundscape of the prairie and instrumentation to create a tranquil place for escape, even if only for an hour. I will be uploading this with the equinox.

I will also be releasing six standalone singles at varying times throughout the year. I have been writing in the folk, pop and electronic genres and I am excited to share these singles with you. Not an album, just good old-fashioned singles for the streaming.

I look forward to sharing music with you in 2020 and hope you’ll stick around..